Happy Thought Indeed, Whimsey

Top Ten People I wish I could have coffee with.

marktwain1

I wish I could have met Mark Twain. At the very least, I wish I could have spent an afternoon in his company.  His humor and wit reveals a unique insight into humanity and the need to laugh at it.  We take ourselves far too seriously and give ourselves far too much credit.  I believe he understood this trait very well and exposed it thru humor.  Obviously very intentional with his words,  I am sure he was a good listener as well. Mr. Samuel Langhorne Clemens, you are #10 of my Top Ten People I wish I could share coffee with!

Challenge for today: Listen more, speak less, and enjoy the gift of laughter!

Leave a Reply

