Local Favorites, Whimsey

Inside Scoop

Cincinnati.jpgI had the unique experience of going to my husband’s hometown of Cincinnati last week without him.  As it was a work related trip, I actually had very little free time but tried to visit some local favorite restaurants when I did.  Made it to La Rosa’s and Skyline but also discovered a great new place, “Rock Bottom.”

My co workers and I ended up there at least 4 times during the trip and we had a great experience each time.  I am so glad our waitress on one visit explained that the Brownie Passion is a sharable dessert!  It was HUGE and oh so good.  3 large brownie wedges topped with vanilla icecream and drizzled with Rasberry Syrup!  Oh my!dessert

So if you ever make it to the home of the flying pigs, be sure to visit the old favorites but also try, “Rock Bottom.”  You won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

