Happy Thought Indeed, Living in Freedom, Personal Growth

God Remembers

poplar bloss

Today is the day God told me he remembered. For the past 20 years, God has shown me a Poplar Blossom to show me He is remembering the baby I lost in my first miscarriage. He is the faithful one. I forget; He remembers.

Some say there is no God. Some say there is a God but we can’t know him. Some deny what they have seen and heard and continue looking for another. But like Christ instructed John the Baptist to do….I am telling what I have seen and heard.

20 years ago, as I sat crying and mourning the loss of my baby, God allowed a Poplar Blossom to fall at my feet. As I looked at the beauty of the blossom, His Spirit, His Voice spoke to me. He assured me that my baby was no less beautiful or valuable just because it wasn’t with me. He assured me that my baby was beautiful, delicately and intricately formed, and valuable.

Every year for the past 20 years, He brings a Poplar Blossom to remind me of Him and his great love and care.  Today, as I was walking with a friend, He placed a blossom right in front of me!

There is a God. He can be known. He wants to be known. I have seen and heard!

Leave a Reply

